top of page


Read more here.

Rural Municipality of Vanscoy




Administrator & Assessor & Returning Officer:

Leanne Mack


Jensen Stromberg


Municipal Solicitor:

Kim Anderson (Robertson Stromberg)


Deputy Reeve:

James Harvey (1 year term)


Building Inspector:

Municode (Clayton Meier, Ryan Thiessen, Travis Elkin, Shenah Cartier, Clint Vargo, Jordon Hoffort)

Fire Chief

Mike Givens

District #22 A.D.D. Board member:

Dean Gregory

Emergency Operations Coordinator:


Delisle & District Fire Commission:

Dean Gregory, Jeff Kielo, Liana Larson

Pound Keepers:

Saskatoon Livestock Sales N ½ NE 26-36-07 W3

Licensed Spray Applicator:

Phil’s Lawn Service (Kyler Scarlett)

Development Appeals Board:

Jack Morris (Secretary), David Luczka and Orest Michalowski

Wheatland Regional Library:

Helen Harvey

Pest Control Officer:

Herman Michael              

Weed Inspector:

Herman Michael

Vanscoy RM Police Board:

Jeff Kielo, Leonard Junop, Liana Larson, Dave Aspinall, Orest Michalowski, Terry Ardell & Daryl Jorgenson

Mutual Aid Emergency Measures Organization

Liana Larson

(as per bylaw 4-89)

Centralized Board of Revision:

ADR Institute of Saskatchewan (amended res no. 28-01-2023)

Recreation Boards:

Asquith Rec. Board: Todd Summach 306-230-0041

Delisle Rec. Board: Jeff Kielo

Pike Lake Rec. Board: James Harvey

Vanscoy Rec. Board: Liana Larson

Clubroot Officer:

Stu Rasmussen amended res. No. 46-02-2023

Nuisance Abatement Officer:

Leanne Mack amended res. No. 24-02-2023

Administrator - Stray Animals Act:

Leanne Mack

Acting Administrator Stray Animals Act S. 2.1:

Heather Fantie

Treasurer – The Tax Enforcement Act:

Heather Fantie


Road Committee:

All Council & Reeve

Planning & Development Committee:

All Council & Reeve

Cemetery Committee:

Leonard Junop & Liana Larson

Personnel Committee:

James Harvey, Dean Gregory, Leonard Junop

Division Boundary Review Committee:

All Council & Reeve

Transfer Station Committee:

James Harvey & Brandon Little

Occupational Health & Safety Committee:

James Harvey & Brandon Little

Delisle Health Council Committee:

Leonard Junop & Brandon Little

Fire Rangers:

Scott Loewen, Leonard Junop and each Councilor for their Division

Eagle Creek Regional Park Representative:

Della O’Hara

Ag Committee:

Jeff Kielo

Irrigation Committee:

Leonard Junop, James Harvey & Dean Gregory

Alternate: Jeff Kielo

Bylaw Court Clerk:

Heather Fantie

Regular Meeting Date/Time

"That the 2024 Monthly Regular Meetings of Council be scheduled for the 2nd Thursday of each month, with the meeting commencing at 9:00 AM CST, and that all regular meetings beheld in the RM of Vanscoy Chambers located within the Municipal Office at 300 Main Street, Vanscoy, Saskatchewan"

January 11, 2024

February 8, 2024

March 14, 2024

April 11, 2024

May 9, 2024

June 13, 2024

July 11, 2024

August 8, 2024

September 12, 2024

October 10, 2024

November (to be called by the Administrator following the election)

December 12, 2024

Development Appeals Board

The Development Appeals Board is required under the Zoning Bylaw for the RM. Every person shall obtain a development permit before commencing any development within the municipality, except as listed in the development not requiring a permit section 3.3 ZB.

The Development Appeals Board has the authority to hear an appeal based on:
•    The approval of a development permit where it is alleged the Development Officer misapplied the Zoning Bylaw;
•    The refusal of the Development Officer to issue a development permit because the proposal contravenes the Zoning Bylaw;
•    Council’s approval of a discretionary use with development standards or conditions (only the conditions or standards may be appealed);
•    An order to repair or correct contraventions under a Nuisance Bylaw, Property Maintenance Bylaw and/or Zoning Bylaw adopted under The Municipalities Act (sections 364 and 365) or The planning and Development Act, 2007 (section 242).
The Development Appeals Board does not have the authority to hear an appeal based on:
•    A refusal of a discretionary use application; and/or
•    Refusal to amend a Zoning Bylaw or rezone land.

Anyone starting an appeal must send a written notice of appeal and the appropriate fee to the Secretary of the Development Appeals Board within:
•    30 days of a Development Officer’s decision being issued;
•    30 days of the failure of a Council to make a decision;
•    30 days of receiving a permit with terms and conditions; or
•    15 days, if appealed under The Municipalities Act or 30 days under The Planning and Development Act, 2007, of an order being served to repair or correct contraventions.

The Board must hold a public hearing on the appeal within 30 days of receiving a notice of appeal. At least ten (10) days before the hearing, the Board must notify affected parties about the hearing. The notice must be served by personal service, ordinary mail, or registered mail.

In making an appeal to the Development Appeals Board, and hearing such appeal, the provisions of The Planning and Development Act, 2007 & Development Appeals Policy No. 08-2022 shall apply.

For more information, please contact the RM office. 

Important Information for Residents

bottom of page